Project 5: Logos

P5MalarieHahn

Description: Logo for a company

Process: For this project I started out creating three different logo types, all with different fonts, shapes, and colors. Then I had people vote on their favorite one, and I chose this logo to refine and use. For the necklace on the logo I used the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator to create the different shapes. I also refined my typography so that it was all legible and easy to find out what company the logo was for. I made sure the spacing between the text and the design was equal on both sides, and then picked out colors from the visual focus color wheel to add to my design.

Programs Used: Adobe Illustrator

Message: Charming Little Fashionistas is a blog where you can find great fashion tips and advice

Audience: Those who are into fashion or like to follow blogs

Top Thing Learned: How to draw with the pen tool

Color Scheme and Color Names: Split complementary – Teal, red and orange

Title / Body Font Names & Categories: Font 1– Poiret One- sans serif Font 2– LilyBelle- Script

5 thoughts on “Project 5: Logos

  1. I love your design! The design totally matches your message, which creates unity. Your color scheme is cute and fun which also matches the company. Your typography contrasts well and I like that the word “little” is in all caps. The design also looks good in all the different versions, so the versatility is good.

    Like

  2. Hey there Malarie! I like your logo design. The name stands out to me because of the two different typefaces, but also because of the name itself. It is creative, punny and spunky with an element of cute that can’t be overlooked. I think the three different color versions are all very good looking. Your message would definitely grab the attention of the audience you are searching for! Well done 🙂
    Ben did a cool job with his logo! Pop on over if you haven’t already seen it!
    https://bendesigning.wordpress.com/2016/06/05/project-5-logos/

    Like

Leave a comment